Book

The Power of Full Engagement: Managing Energy, Not Time, Is the Key to High Performance and Personal Renewal By Jim Loehr and Tony Schwartz We live in digital time. Our pace is rushed, rapid-fire, and relentless. Facing crushing workloads, we try to cram as much as possible into every day. …

Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration By Ed Catmull From author Ed Catmull, co-founder, with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter, of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, …

Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us By Seth Godin It’s human nature to seek out tribes, be they religious, ethnic, economic, political, or even musical (think of the Deadheads). Now the Internet has eliminated the barriers of geography, cost, and time. Social media gives anyone who wants to make …

Slicing Pie: Funding Your Company Without Funds By Mike Moyer You and a partner go into business together and split the equity 50/50. You do all the work and your partner slacks off. He owns half your business- now what? Slicing Pie outlines a process for calculating exactly the right …

Slicing Pie Handbook: Perfectly Fair Equity Splits for Bootstrapped Startups By Mike Moyer Entrepreneurs and early-stage company participants get taken advantage of so frequently that we hardly notice. Bad equity deals are the rule, not the exception. The Slicing Pie Handbook outlines a framework for perfectly fair equity splits for …

Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less By Greg McKeown Have you ever felt the urge to declutter your work life? Do you often find yourself stretched too thin? Do you simultaneously feel overworked and underutilized? Are you frequently busy but not productive? Do you feel like your time is constantly …

Holacracy: The New Management System for a Rapidly Changing World By Brian J. Robertson In traditional companies, managers make decisions, and workers execute the plan. But Holacracy is a revolutionary and tried-and-tested new system which turns everyone into a leader. The organisation looks like a nest of circles, not a …

A More Beautiful Question: The Power of Inquiry to Spark Breakthrough Ideas By Warren Berger One of the most powerful forces for igniting change in business and in our daily lives is a simple, under-appreciated tool–one that has been available to us since childhood. Questioning–deeply, imaginatively, “beautifully”–can help us identify …

Ripples from the Zambezi: Passion, Entrepreneurship, and the Rebirth of Local Economies By Ernesto Sirolli Not your average (boring!) book on economic development, this is an inspired account of a revolutionary approach to revitalizing urban and rural economies, one person at a time. Through “Enterprise Facilitation,” depressed communities can build …

The Great Game of Business, Expanded and Updated: The Only Sensible Way to Run a Company By Jack Stack The Great Game of Business started a business revolution by introducing the world to open-book management, a new way of running a business that created unprecedented profit and employee engagement. The …

Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity By David Allen Since it was first published almost fifteen years ago, David Allen’s Getting Things Done has become one of the most influential business books of its era, and the ultimate book on personal organization. “GTD” is now shorthand for an …

The Power of Full Engagement: Managing Energy, Not Time, Is the Key to High Performance and Personal Renewal By Jim Loehr and Tony Schwartz We live in digital time. Our pace is rushed, rapid-fire, and relentless....
Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration By Ed Catmull From author Ed Catmull, co-founder, with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter, of Pixar Animation Studios, comes...
Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us By Seth Godin It’s human nature to seek out tribes, be they religious, ethnic, economic, political, or even musical (think of the Deadheads). Now the Internet has eliminated...
Slicing Pie: Funding Your Company Without Funds By Mike Moyer You and a partner go into business together and split the equity 50/50. You do all the work and your partner slacks off. He owns half your business-...
Slicing Pie Handbook: Perfectly Fair Equity Splits for Bootstrapped Startups By Mike Moyer Entrepreneurs and early-stage company participants get taken advantage of so frequently that we hardly notice. Bad equity...
Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less By Greg McKeown Have you ever felt the urge to declutter your work life? Do you often find yourself stretched too thin? Do you simultaneously feel overworked and...
Holacracy: The New Management System for a Rapidly Changing World By Brian J. Robertson In traditional companies, managers make decisions, and workers execute the plan. But Holacracy is a revolutionary and tried-and-tested...
A More Beautiful Question: The Power of Inquiry to Spark Breakthrough Ideas By Warren Berger One of the most powerful forces for igniting change in business and in our daily lives is a simple, under-appreciated...
Ripples from the Zambezi: Passion, Entrepreneurship, and the Rebirth of Local Economies By Ernesto Sirolli Not your average (boring!) book on economic development, this is an inspired account of a revolutionary...
The Great Game of Business, Expanded and Updated: The Only Sensible Way to Run a Company By Jack Stack The Great Game of Business started a business revolution by introducing the world to open-book management,...
Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity By David Allen Since it was first published almost fifteen years ago, David Allen’s Getting Things Done has become one of the most influential business...
« page 1 of 1 »
Cancel